What’s On The Share? Four New Author Interviews!!

The questions…

-Share or describe your writing style.

~Which of your characters would you most like to meet and get to know and what book are they from?

~What are you looking forward to in the coming months?

Below are the Amazing Authors that answered…

~~~~~

Thank you

Dianne Marie Andre

-Share or describe your writing style.

If you visit my author’s FB page, it says that I share stories of love, grace, and hope. On my website, I state that my purpose is to inspire readers to pursue their dreams. This is my prayerful intent, to encourage others to know their value and to nurture their God-given gifts and talents with care.

~Which of your characters would you most like to meet and get to know and what book are they from?

Miss Sullivan in Ashley’s Gift because she knows how to be a good neighbor and loyal friend without meddling. Sonny Pace in Kiss Under the Lemon Tree because he’s such a nice guy, and he knows how to cook!

~What are you looking forward to in the coming months?

First, some rest from the hard work of my recent launch of Country Perks and Grit. This will clear my mind and allow room for me to begin creative work on one of the two stories whispering for my attention.

Author central: https://www.amazon.com/stores/Dianne-Marie-Andre/author/B00J2EIKE8?

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/diannemarieandre

Website: https://diannemarieandre.com/category/blog/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/diannemarieandre/

BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/dianne-marie-andre

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/andre0926

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15224291.Dianne_Marie_Andre

~~~~~

Thank you Sarah Lamb

-Share or describe your writing style.

While my books have romance, there is also suspense, and an emotional connection I try and build between the readers and the characters. I would say that I am what’s called a pantser. In my mind, an idea forms and from there I just start writing. It might take me longer than others to write because I don’t always know what is going to happen next as I don’t outline it, but I enjoy seeing the story unfold, and looking back to see how it all flows well together. I tend to go over my books 3-4 times before I nod and say, yes, that’s how it should be. That’s just the story I was meant to share.

~Which of your characters would you most like to meet and get to know and what book are they from?

That’s pretty hard. I’m very fond of most all of my characters. Right now, I’m really loving the three gunslinging men who are hitting Amazon in 2025. I’ve started writing the third of seven books and those guys are fantastic and play very well off of each other.

But, if you mean who currently published do I like? I’d say Alyssa, from Alyssa’s Desperate plan which releases in March. She’s scared to be vulnerable but does it anyway and finds an incredible strength inside of her. Another favorite is Louise, who released last year by that title, Louise. She had to go from getting everything in life to caring for her sister, nearly penniless, and making choices that would affect not only her but her sister, and the new families they both were forming. She also has an incredible amount of strength in her.

Those are the kinds of females I like to write about. Those who have challenges and difficulties, but through them all find the determination to keep pressing forward.

~What are you looking forward to in the coming months?

Two things have me so excited!

The first is audiobooks! I connected with a fantastic guy who has been recording several of my books into audio. He doesn’t just read, he acts, and it’s been an incredible thing to watch as the stories have come to life and been elevated in a way I never could have imagined. Instead of reading about someone’s fear, you hear it. Instead of reading someone’s confession, you feel it. He’s tremendous. I’m looking forward to getting several more from my back list done, as well as upcoming titles.

I’m also incredibly excited that I’m working on my own series. There will be seven books, and a free short story for readers to enjoy. I can’t wait to share those.

My links, if you’d like to learn more:

Website: SarahLambBooks.com

Author Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100084836772631

Facebook reader community: https://www.facebook.com/groups/267880235688121

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/stores/Sarah-Lamb/author/B098H3SGLK

~~~~~

Thank You Kyrie Wang


~Share or describe your writing style.


I write fast-paced, character-driven medieval adventures with wholesome romance. Although I firmly believe in the importance of world-building, I avoid info-dumps and extended descriptions of scenery like the plague. All my books are appropriate for ages 13 and up, although my youngest reader has been 11 and she loved my debut novel, Healer’s Blade (Enemy’s Keeper Book 1).

~Which of your characters would you most like to meet and get to know and what book are they from?


I would love to meet Aelfric, the runaway thrall (medieval slave) boy in The Thief’s Keeper, my next release in March. Aelfric may have a stingy and rough exterior, but he is tender-hearted and fiercely defends those he loves.

~What are you looking forward to in the coming months?


The Thief’s Keeper (An Enemy’s Keeper Prequel) will be published March 22, and I am SO looking forward to sharing it with the world. I wrote it during a time of grieving for two friends whose funerals were the same weekend, and writing had been my way of processing grief and grappling with my faith in God. The happy ending of Aelfric’s friend had been my way of rewriting the ending for the friends I’ve lost.

For anyone interested, I’m recruiting ARC readers and giving away free swag (bookmarks and stickers) internationally. Also, there will be a 25$ gift card raffle for the ARC team.
Cover, synopsis, chapter 1, and signup form here: Kyriewang.com/arc

My website: Kyriewang.com

~~~~~

Thank You Amy Walsh

-Share or describe your writing style.


I think my writing style is similar to my singing voice. People have said it’s simple and clear, not overly trained, but pleasant to listen to––soothing like Karen Carpenter’s mellow tones. My plots are like my vocal range, where I can hit alto and tenor notes, but I don’t go deep and dark. Life already holds enough complication and darkness. And I certainly try to avoid going high and squeaky. I don’t want my readers to cringe while reading my novels. Even when writing humorous scenes, I don’t totally mortify my characters.

~Which of your characters would you most like to meet and get to know and what book are they from?


You are asking me to pick a favorite? How could I do that to my paper children? If I were going to have a party though, I think Nellie would be great entertainment. Now that she has Mrs. Canfield’s Cookery Book and some cooking lessons under her belt, she could put out a good spread. Plus, she could sing for us and do some comedy skits. If she somehow managed to bring her handsome employer along, Mason Peale, I’d love to pick his brain about what it was like to be a mine owner and community leader during the Great Depression. These characters are from my latest release as part of the Apron Strings Book series.

~What are you looking forward to in the coming months?


My youngest is graduating high school, my oldest is turning thirty, and I am turning…… you must guess. Anyway, we are hoping to go on a girls-only road trip this summer. As for writing, I have some collaborative projects that haven’t been announced yet, and they are super cool. Plus, I am working on some sequels to some of my novels. Right now, I am spending a lot of imaginary time along the River Deben in southern England in a mansion with all sorts of intriguing secrets. It’s been a blast, especially since my main characters include two fiddlers, McKay a college student from Wyoming and Huntley Milne, a master fiddler from Scotland. Swoony!

https://linktr.ee/amylynnwalsh1

https://allauthor.com/author/amylynnwalsh/

~~~~~

So excited to be sharing about these amazing authors. Stay tuned to see next week great share.

#sharingiscaringbookblog #bookblog

#readabook #sharingaboutbooks

#sharingiscaringebookcoversbydawn
#authorshare #authorinterviews

2 thoughts on “What’s On The Share? Four New Author Interviews!!”

Leave a comment